Skip to content
Customer Service Excellence logo
Accredited Archive Service logo

Library opening hours

2022-23 academic year*

Please note: The enquiry desk will close at 13:00 on 22 December 2022 and reopen at 10:00 on 3 January 2023.

Day Building opening hours Service opening hours
Monday 24 hours 09:00-17:00
Tuesday 24 hours 10:00-17:00
Wednesday 24 hours 09:00-17:00
Thursday 24 hours 09:00-17:00
Friday 24 hours 09:00-17:00
Saturday 24 hours closed
Sunday 24 hours closed

*The Library will be open for self-service only on the following bank holidays

Monday 19 September 

Friday 23 December - Monday 2 January **

Monday 10 - Tuesday 11 April 

Monday 1 May

Monday 29 May

Monday 28 August

**The Library will be closed on these 5 statutory holidays

Sunday 25 December (Christmas Day)

Monday 26 December (Boxing Day)

Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day

Friday 7 April - Good Friday

Sunday 9 April - Easter Sunday

The Library will close at 20:00 on the day before the above closed days and will reopen at 08:00 on the following day.

Special Collections

Please contact the University Archivist for details about Special Collections opening hours. Access is by prior appointment only.