Skip to content

Library news

Module leader reading list training workshops Jan-Feb

The Library offers 1-hour workshops to all module leaders to learn how to use reading list software for creating and editing your own module reading list(s). You do not need to book onto a workshop, just turn up at a time to suit you. Please contact your subject librarian, if you are unable to attend at the scheduled times. Workshops for departments or groups of staff can also be arranged via your subject librarian.

Workshop dates and venues

  • Tue 28 Jan, 12:00-13:00, JBP Library, Room 0.17 (Floor 0)
  • Fri 31 Jan, 10:00-11:00, Richmond Bldng, Room J31.
  • Mon 3 Feb, 15:00-16:00, Richmond Bldng, Room J31.
  • Fri 7 Feb, 12:00-13:00, JBP Library, Room 0.17 (Floor 0)
  • Wed 12 Feb, 14:00-15:00, Richmond Bldng, Room J31.
  • Fri 14 Feb, 12:00-13:00, JBP Library, Room 0.17 (Floor 0)
  • Tue 18 Feb, 12:00-13:00, JBP Library, Room 0.17 (Floor 0)
  • Thu 27 Feb, 12:00-13:00, JBP Library, Room 0.17 (Floor 0)
  • Fri 28 Feb, 10:00-11:00, Richmond Bldng, Room J31.
Books

Floor 0 Extension

The Floor 0 Extension area will be closed on Sat 25 and Sun 26 Jan to allow essential maintenance to take place.

The Library apologises for any inconvenience caused.

Two new Group Study Rooms

We have two new Group Study Rooms on Floor 0 in the Library:

Room 0.07

Room 0.08

Both can be accessed 24 hours a day and can also be booked at the weekend.

Reading for Pleasure Book Exchange

The Library has put together a book exchange where you can grab interesting titles to read for pleasure. These are not library books, so they don't need issuing. Take one and enjoy! If you have any books you think others might like to read, please drop them off at the library or pop them on the Book Exchange trolley right outside the library entry gates.