Skip to content

Mechanical and Energy Systems Engineering Industry advisory board

The Mechanical and Energy Systems Engineering Department (MESE) maintains an Industry Advisory Board (IAB). This is to utilise our board members perspective and experience to enhance our activities in teaching, learning and research. Our goal is to maximise employability, opportunities for graduates, and to promote design engineering activities within the Department.

Industrial advisory board members

Name Company
Alan Banks Ford
Paul Birtles Produmax
Darren Cousens VPG Sensors
Chris Dyson Rocol
Malcom Fox (Retired) Nylacast
Chris Hewson -
Jen Hill Longworth Component Cleaning Specialists
Annette Hobson MakeUK
John Irons -
Matthew Knapton -
Nathan McArdle BorgWarner Turbo Systems
Oliver North Venari Group
Paula Palade Honorary Visiting Research Fellow - Jaguar Land Rover
Tom Pawinski -
David Richardson (Retired) Jaguar Land Rover
Andrew Wilkinson CarnaudMetalbox Engineering
Roberto Yumbla Rolls Royce
John Crabtree -