Skip to content

Emerald Scholarship winners


Five University of Bradford postgraduate students have been awarded the Emerald Scholarship.

The Emerald Scholarship is a competitive, full-fee-paying award sponsored by the Emerald Foundation. It covers any MSc degree at the School of Management. All home and EU final-year students, from any faculty, are eligible.

Application process

The tough application process requires students to write 1000 words on a given topic. In this case, the applicants were challenged to write on: ‘What you think will be the major game changers over the next five years, and how businesses should respond’.

Emerald Scholarship winners

The successful students, as pictured from left-to-right, are:

Irfan Ahmed (MSc Strategic Marketing), Matthew Oldroyd (MSc Marketing and Management), Mary Adeleye (MSc Finance and Investment), Mohammed Naz (MSc Finance and Investment), Muhammed Abdul Aziz (MSc HRM).

Nurturing fresh thinking

Emerald Publishing was founded in 1967 by academics at the School of Management. They championed new ideas in the research and practice of business and management.

The Foundation continues to nurture fresh thinking. They aim to make a difference in fields including health and social care, education and engineering.

Back to news from 2017