Skip to content


This is Bradford

You can become the very best version of yourself at the University of Bradford. It’s a place where amazing things happen.

Our degrees are more than just a qualification. This is where you’ll expand your mind and make lifelong friends. This is where you’ll grow, learn and experience.

What is undergraduate study?

An undergraduate degree is a Level 6 qualification known as a Bachelor's or Honours degree.

Usually, you will need to have Level 3 qualifications, such as A levels, BTEC or equivalent qualifications to study a Bachelor's degree course.

A standard Bachelor's degree is three years of study from Level 4 in the first year, to Level 6 in the final year. There are several types of Bachelor's degrees, including:

  • Bachelor of Arts or BA (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Science or BSc (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Engineering or BEng (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Law or LLB (Hons)

If you do not have the required grades for your desired degree course you may want to consider a foundation year, which gives you an extra year of study and the required skills to progress to an undergraduate degree.

Not sure which course you want to study?

Take a look at our subject areas.

Order your Undergraduate Guide

Receive a digital copy of our 2024 Undergraduate Guide.

Public Health student, Vanessa Naddamba stood in front of a white textured wall.

I received such a warm welcome as soon as I came to Bradford, my decision was made immediately. I got such a good vibe from the city and the lecturers, and I remember thinking I could stay here, I could be here.

Vanessa Naddamba, BSc (Hons) Public Health and Community Wellbeing

Contact us

Have a question about studying at the University of Bradford?

Complete our form and our Enquiries Team will be in touch. Alternatively, you can register for updates from the University.