Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Staff in the School of Social Sciences

Academic Experts A to Z

(Organised by last name)

Placement Team

The placement team supports social work students throughout your two placements, undertaken as part of your degree.

NameJob TitleContact Details
Sally Hewitt Placement Coordinator S.Hewitt2@bradford.ac.uk
Janet Reynolds Practice Learning Tutor J.Reynolds2@bradford.ac.uk
Wendy Houlders Practice Learning Tutor 01274 23 5305
W.P.Houlders@bradford.ac.uk
Chris Cody Practice Learning Tutor C.Cody@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Carey Practice Learning Tutor 01274 23 3530
J.Carey1@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Dalglish Practice Learning Tutor J.Daglish@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Meek Practice Learning Administrator 01274 23 4622
J.K.Meek@bradford.ac.uk

Student Support

The Faculty places a strong emphasis on supporting students throughout your study and has a dedicated team.

NameJob TitleResponsibilitiesContact Details
Toyin Adebiyi Programme Administrator Sociology and Criminology

Tel: +44 (0) 1274 23 5143 

m.o.adebiyi@bradford.ac.uk

Sarah Holliday Programme Administrator Psychology Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233502 Email: s.holliday@bradford.ac.uk
Leah Midgley Programme Administrator Social Work Tel: +44 (0) 1274 236695 Email: l.j.midgley@bradford.ac.uk

Dean's Office

Here you can find information regarding our Dean’s Office functions and key central contacts.

Patrick Ryan Acting Dean +44 (0) 1274 235251 p.w.ryan@bradford.ac.uk  Ashfield Building, room T1.2
Zafar Iqbal Interim Faculty Business Manager +44 (0) 1274 234390 t.j.s.squire-watt@bradford.ac.uk Pemberton Building, room 1.34
Karen Rodgers Interim PA to the Dean +44 (0) 1274 234390 K.Rodgers@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.3
Jayna Mistry Purchasing Officer +44 (0) 1274 235264 j.mistry10@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.3
Patricia Roberts Faculty Finance Manager +44 (0) 1274  235777 p.w.roberts@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01J
Kate Rogers HR Business Partner +44 (0) 1274 236048 K.Rogers2@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01K
Alexa Copley  Senior HR Advisor +44 (0) 1274 236015 A.Copley@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01K
Waseem Ali Administrative Assistant   +44 (0) 1274  233973 w.ali22@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.3