Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

University of Bradford 50th Anniversary Master's Scholarships, including the Rae Earnshaw Scholarship

Full-time: available
Part-time: not available
Prospective PG students (inc. current UG): available
Current PG students: not available
Entry year: 2017/18
Undergraduate: not available
Postgraduate taught: available
Postgraduate research: not available
Application deadline: 31 July 2017

About the scholarship

The University of Bradford launched an appeal to secure funding for scholarships in its 50th year enabling access to higher education for those most in need.

The criteria for awarding the scholarships are based on academic excellence, those with the best potential to succeed, and financial need.

Eligibility criteria

Self-funding UK students paying Home fees (from England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales).

Students must achieve first-class Honours (or the equivalent) in their undergraduate studies.

Scholarships are awarded to the students who submit the best statements on the application form as judged by the panel. The panel decision is final.

Applicable courses

All full-time taught MSc and MA courses at the University of Bradford.

The Rae Earnshaw Scholarship will be awarded to the best application for a Classroom based course. 

Eligible countries

  • England
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Wales

Payment amount & frequency

The scholarship covers full tuition fees for MA and MSc courses (not MBA or other premium fee courses).

How to apply

Applications are now closed.

Closing date: 31 July 2017.

Find out more

For further information email

Share this