Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

<< Back

Honorary graduations at the University of Bradford

1 July 09

The University of Bradford will be awarding honorary degrees during ceremonies on Wednesday 15, Thursday 16 and Friday 17 July 2009 to the following people:

  • John Mather - Ornithologist
  • Don Whitley - Chairman and founder of Don Whitley Scientific Limited
  • Geetha Upadhyaya - Artistic Director and CEO of Kala Sangam
  • Alan Jerome - Former Pro-Chancellor of the University of Bradford
  • Sir Terry Pratchett OBE - Author
  • Jan Fletcher OBE - Chairman of Montpellier Estates
  • Matt Lamb - Artist
  • Colin and Wendy Parry - Co-Founders of the Tim Parry Johnathan Ball Foundation for Peace
  • Peter Firth - Actor

Honorary graduates will receive their awards during degree ceremonies taking place in the University's Great Hall. They will receive their awards from the University's Chancellor, Imran Khan.

Professor Mark Cleary, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Bradford, said: "We look forward to welcoming this group of honorary graduates.

"It is with great pride that we have been given this opportunity to honour such an array of distinguished colleagues and their achievements are an impressive testament to their talents."

1 July 09

<< Back

Further information for Media Enquirers

For further information please contact the University of Bradford Press Office on 01274 23 3089/3084.

Out of office hours call 07879 437996. Alternatively, e-mail or fax on (01274) 236280.