Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Operations and Information Management group

Academic staff

Associate staff

Visiting fellows and professors


Administrative staff


IILM, India

  • Habiba Abbasi
  • Rakesh Choudhry
  • Priyanka Lal
  • Anupama Prashar

MDIS, Singapore

  • Dr Myint Moe Chit
  • Selvakumar Shanmugam
  • Dr Boon Tian Tan
  • Huang Xiangmeng

CBFS, Oman

  • Mirza Ahmend
  • Danish Mohammad Alam Sayyed

RDI, Hong Kong

  • Dr David Chu
  • Law Yat Keung
  • Peter Kwan
  • Fan Ng
  • Marc Porter

Kozminski

  • Dr Eugene Kaciak

PhD students

Reem Al Gurg
Supervised by: Dr Craig Johnson/Professor Mohamed Zairi
Thesis title: The Management of Healthcare Systems in the 21st Century: The Role of Nutrition and its Impact in Improvement Health - A UAE Context
Email R.S.W.Algurg@student.bradford.ac.uk

Olatunde Aroge
Supervised by: Dr Reza Abdi
Thesis title: Assessment of Risk Management in upstream supply network
Email O.Aroge@student.bradford.ac.uk

Thianthip Bandoophanitt
Supervised by: Professor Kevin Barber/Dr Liz Breen
Thesis title: Identifying the best green logistics practices leading to the reductions of resource use and solid waste generation in Thai public hospitals
Email T.Bandoophanit@student.bradford.ac.uk

Hassan Baz Chamas
Supervised by: Dr R Abdi/Dr Zahid Hussain
Thesis title: The impact of E-business practices on the organisational structure and decision making in small and medium enterprises: An empirical investigation
Email H.BazChamas@student.bradford.ac.uk

Aneta Dent
Supervised by: Prof Kevin Barber/Dr Olga Matthias
Thesis title: Performance Management in the Modern Day NHS
Email A.Dent1@bradford.ac.uk

Mohamed Jaat
Supervised by: Dr Liz Breen/Dr Roger Beach
Thesis title: Best Practice Framework for mitigating risks of Global Supply Chain in the Petroleum Equipment Industry. A Case Study: Petroleum Equipment Supply in Libya
Email M.A.M.Jaat@student.bradford.ac.uk

Roy Manchisi
Supervised by: Prof Kevin Barber/Dr Liz Breen
Thesis title: Sustainability in supply chain management practises in least developed countries: A case of SMEs in Zambian mining sector
Email R.Manchisi@bradford.ac.uk

Andrew Mcsweeney
Supervised by: Professor Margaret Taylor/Professor Andrew Taylor
Thesis title: The human and technical elements of lean in practice
Email A.S.Mcsweeney@student.bradford.ac.uk

Syairah Aimi Binti Shahron
Supervised by: Prof Margaret Taylor/Prof Andrew Taylor
Thesis title: Green Manufacturing adoption towards sustainability: A study amongst UK manufacturers
Email S.A.B.Shahron@bradford.ac.uk

Blog

Latest blog posts:

28 September - How can your business take advantage of your local university?


26 September - My CPS Work Experience


20 September - The rise of psychometric testing is harming workplace diversity


Read the School of Management blog