Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Human Resource Management group

Academic staff

Associate staff

Visiting fellows and professors


Administrative staff


IILM, India

  • Priyanka Anand
  • Sangeeta Chopra
  • Shivani Choudry
  • Ruchika Jain
  • Dr Sujata Shahi

MDIS, Singapore

  • Dr Darwin Joseph
  • GV Nathan
  • Dr Wee Chwee Roy Wong

CBFS, Oman

  • Saji Luka
  • Smitha Mohan
  • Niranjan Shetty

RDI, Hong Kong

  • Dr Daniel Gruszynski
  • Eric Lau

AIS, Manila

  • Michael Joseph
  • Joyce Mandejar-Dy

Kozminski

  • Dr IIona Katarzyna Hunek
  • Dr Renata Kaminsa-Labbe

PhD students

Gulrez Akhtar
Supervised by: Professor Nelarine Cornelius/Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: Social Enterprise, Networking, Social Media, Enterprises, Technology acceptance model
Email G.Akhtar3@student.bradford.ac.uk

Solomon Akpotozor
Supervised by: Prof Nelarine Cornelius/Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: The Analysis of Comprehensive Corporate Social and Environmental Disclosure by listed companies in Nigeria
Email S.O.Akpotozor@bradford.ac.uk

Raiya Al Amri
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Dr Alison Glaister
Thesis title: Talent Management
Email R.R.S.Al-Amri@student.bradford.ac.uk

Darwish Al Kalbani
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Dr Alan Maybury
Thesis title: The characteristics of effective leadership in an academic context: A case of Colleges of Technology in Oman
Email D.A.A.AlKalbani@student.bradford.ac.uk

Anwaar Alkandari
Supervised by: Dr Jannine Williams/Dr Simon Kelly/Dr Peter Prowse
Thesis title: Exploration of Woman Principals' Leadership and Teachers' Identity: Intra-gender Misogyny
Email A.M.Alkandari@student.bradford.ac.uk

Joseph Banwar
Supervised by: Professor Nelarine Cornelius/Dr Peter Prowse
Thesis title: An exploration of human resource performance management effectiveness, in oil and gas industry in an emerging economy: A case study of Nigeria
Email D.J.Banwar@student.bradford.ac.uk

Trudy Bates
Supervised by: Professor Nancy Harding/Dr Carol Atkinson
Thesis title: Can a woman ever successfully lead an Australian trade union?
Email T.Bates@student.bradford.ac.uk

Pauline Chilvers
Supervised by: Dr Alan Maybury/Dr Simon Kelly
Thesis title: Organizational Leadership in the Primary School
Email P.Chilvers@student.bradford.ac.uk

Andreas Chronopoulos
Supervised by: Dr Peter Prowse/Dr Jo McBride
Thesis title: Home based work in clinical trials sector
Email A.Chronopoulos@student.bradford.ac.uk

Barbara Corney
Supervised by: Professor Nancy Harding/Dr John Lawler
Thesis title: An Exploration into the lives of working women in the 20/21st century utilising the existentialist philosophy of Simone de Beauvoir
Email B.Corney@student.bradford.ac.uk

Melissa Dennison
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Dr Simon Kelly
Thesis title: An exploration of creative workshops as an instrument for inspiring creative action
Email M.Dennison1@student.bradford.ac.uk

Rebecca Enuoh
Supervised by: Dr Hugh Lee/Dr Jo McBride
Thesis title: Corporate Social responsibility
Email R.O.Enuoh@student.bradford.ac.uk

Peter Forte
Supervised by: Dr Alan Maybury/Dr David Spicer
Thesis title: Developing employability skills
Email P.Forte@student.bradford.ac.uk

Ian Fouweather
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Professor Nancy Harding
Thesis title: Organisational Change and Behaviour: Making sense of change
Email I.M.Fouweather@student.bradford.ac.uk

Anis Gabbur
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Professor Andrew Taylor
Thesis title: Strategic Management
Email A.Gabbur@student.bradford.ac.uk

Abdul Ghafar
Supervised by: Professor Nelarine Cornelius/Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: Corporate Social Responsibility and Social Enterprises: An Empirical Investigation from Capabilities Approach perspective
Email A.Ghafar@student.bradford.ac.uk

Khemil Gobin
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Prof C Dennis
Thesis title: Stress in Managers in the Hotel Industry in Mauritius
Email K.Gobin1@student.bradford.ac.uk

Muhibul Haq
Supervised by: Professor Nelarine Cornelius/Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: The relationship between Firm-level aggregate human capital and Firm performance
Email M.Haq@student.bradford.ac.uk

Rana Haq
Supervised by: Professor Nelarine Cornelius/Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: Managing workforce diversity in Canada: An empirical study of the factors affecting the adoption and success of diversity strategies in Canadian organizations
Email R.Haq@bradford.ac.uk

Lawrence Ngoe
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Dr Carol Atkinson
Thesis title: An empirical investigation into the impact of human resource practices on employee performance in Cameroon
Email L.M.Ngoe@student.bradford.ac.uk

Samaila Tenebe
Supervised by: Professor Nelarine Cornelius/Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: The effects of inconsistencies in leadership regime on organizational performance levels: An analysis of both foreign and local banks in Nigeria
Email S.A.Tenebe@student.bradford.ac.uk

Motasem Thneibat
Supervised by: Dr David Spicer/Dr Rana Tassabehji
Thesis title: Product Innovation and HRM
Email M.M.M.Thneibat@Bradford.ac.uk

Chidozie Umeh
Supervised by: Prof Nelarine Cornelius/ Dr James Wallace
Thesis title: National Culture and Employee commitment in Nigerian organizations: Exploring the conflicts and the relationships
Email C.R.Umeh@bradford.ac.uk

Blog

Latest blog posts:

28 September - How can your business take advantage of your local university?


26 September - My CPS Work Experience


20 September - The rise of psychometric testing is harming workplace diversity


Read the School of Management blog