Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Our Collections and Services

The Management and Law Learning Resource Centre, located within the Emm Lane building, is a vibrant and state-of-the-art learning environment consisting of a dedicated Business and Management Library and a self-contained Law Library. The Business and Management collection includes key management textbooks and essential journals. These are international in scope and include the top scholarly titles. The Law collection holds a variety of essential printed legal resources consisting of the primary sources of law (statutes and law reports), and secondary sources of law (textbooks and legal journals).

The Management and Law Learning Resource Centre includes self-issue and self-return facilities, photocopiers and printers, areas for silent study, and wireless access throughout the building. It also includes, in the upper Atrium on Level 1, an Information Desk, a special computer laptop bar, and areas for social learning. The building incorporates full disability access.

The Management and Law Learning Resource Centre subscribes to numerous high-quality management, business and law databases which provide 24 hour access, both on- and off-campus, to a wide variety of premium online information. To learn more about the provision of online resources visit our Subject Support page.

 

Management and Law Library

 Autumn Term 2017

Monday 25 September until Friday 15 DecemberOpening HoursStaffed hours
Monday 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Tuesday 08:45-19:00 08:45-19:00
Wednesday 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Thursday 08:45-19:00 08:45-19:00
Friday 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30

Saturday

10:00-14:00 10:00-14:00

 

Christmas Vacation 2017-18

Saturday 16 December until Saturday 6 January 2018Opening HoursStaffed Hours
Saturday 16 December 2017 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 18 December 2017 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Tuesday 19 December 2017 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Wednesday 20 December 2017 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Thursday 21 December 2017 08:45-17:30  08:45-17:30
Friday 22 December 2017  08:45-13:00  08:45-13:00
Saturday 23 December until Tuesday 2 January 2018 inclusive  CLOSED  CLOSED
Wednesday 3 January 2018 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Thursday 4 January 2018 08:45-17:30 08:45-17:30
Friday 5 January 2018 08:45-17:30 08:45017:30
Saturday 6 January 2018 CLOSED CLOSED

 Normal term time hours resume on Monday 8 January 2018

All students have full access to the J. B. Priestley Library on the City Campus.

JB Priestley Library 2017

 Opening HoursStaffed Hours
1 Jan until 31 Dec The building remains open 24 hours***

Monday**-Friday 9:00-17:00*

Weekends: Self-service only

* The Library Enquiry Desk on Floor 0 opens at 10:00 on Thursdays to allow for staff training.

** Self service only on Bank Holiday Monday 1 May, 29 May and 28 August.

*** The JB Priestley Library will only be closed on these 5 statutory holidays:

  • 1 Jan (New Year's Day);
  • 14 April (Good Friday);
  • 16 April (Easter Sunday);
  • 25 Dec (Christmas Day);
  • 26 Dec (Boxing Day).

 

 

Christmas Vacation 2017-18

 Opening HoursStaffed Hours
Friday 22 December 2017 The building remains open 24 hours 09:00-13:00
Saturday 23 December 2017 The building remains open 24 hours Self Service only
Sunday 24 December 2017 The building closes at 21:00 Self Service only
Monday 25 December 2017 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 26 December 2017 CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 27 December until Sunday 31 December 2017 The building reopens at 8:00 and remains open 24 hours until 21:00 on Sunday 31 December 2017 Self Service only
Monday 1 January 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 2 January 2018 The building reopens at 8:00 and remains open 24 hours Self Service only
Wednesday 3 January until Friday 5 January 2018  24 hours  09:00*-17:00
Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 January 2018  24 hours Self Service only

 *The Library Enquiry Desk on floor 0 opens at 10.00 on Thursdays to allow for staff training.