Skip to content

Contact the Library

Students walking past the library entrance, with some students looking into the library through a glass window.

General contacts

Library Enquiry Desk and Welcome Desk

Library fine payments

Inter-Library Loans

Disabled user services

Specialist area contacts

Special Collections

Library Services and Systems 

Please contact Polly Dawes:

Reading Lists

Contact your subject librarian for support with reading lists.

Distance Learning Support

Information Resources and copyright

Please contact Satu Nieminen:

JB Priestley Library

Richmond Road
University of Bradford
Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD7 1DP

Tel. 01274 233301 
Email: library@bradford.ac.uk

Subject librarians

Come and see your Subject Librarian if you need any help with the Library.  For instance, if you need help finding books or journal articles for your essay, report or research; if you’re confused by referencing or EndNote; or even if you just missed your library induction, your Subject Librarian is here to help you.  Contact details for your Subject Librarian can be found below, and on any subject support page. 

Meet your subject librarians

Jennifer Rowland

Faculty: Engineering and Informatics

Subjects: Biomed Eng; Electrical Eng and Computer Sci; Mechanical and Energy Systems; Media, Design and Technology; Optometry

Email: j.rowland2@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.13

Tel: 01274 233 371

Working days: Mon-Fri

Appointment with Jennifer

Martin Levy

Subjects: Foundation Studies, Law, Physiotherapy, Higher Education Practice, Diversity Management

Email: m.levy@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.14

Tel: 01274 238 032

Working days: Tue-Fri

Appointment with Martin

Joachim Nyantika

Subjects: Midwifery; Nursing; Public Health and Community Wellbeing

Email: j.o.nyantika@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.14

Tel: 01274 236 375

Working days: Mon-Fri

Appointment with Joachim

Sarah George

Faculty: Life Sciences

Subjects: Archaeological and Forensic Sciences, Biomed Sciences, Chemistry, Chemical and Process Eng, Integrated Science

Email: s.george@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.13

Tel: 01274 233 415

Working days: Mon-Tue, Wed or Thu

Appointment with Sarah

Maureen Pinder

Faculty: Life Sciences

Subjects: Cancer Therapeutics, Clinical Sciences, Pharmacy, Physician Associate Studies

Email: m.j.pinder@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.12

Tel: 01274 236 024

Working days: Mon-Thu

Appointment with Maureen

Louise Phelan

Subjects: Civil and Structural Engineering; Engineering Foundation Year; Psychology

Email: l.phelan@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.12

Tel: 01274 235 886

Working days: Mon, Tue am, Wed

Twitter: @LibraryUoB

Appointment with Louise

Maria Introwicz

Faculty: Health Studies

Subjects: Occupational Therapy, Paramedic Sci, Public Health MPH, Radiography

Email: m.introwicz@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.15

Tel: 01274 233 373

Working days: Mon-Wed, Fri

Appointment with Maria

Mat Andrews

Faculty: Management, Law and Social Sciences, Health Studies

Subjects: Peace and Development, Sociology and Criminology, Social Work, Health Leadership, Dementia

Email: m.andrews2@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP, room 0.15

Tel: 01274 233 984

Working days: Mon-Fri

Appointment with Mat

Sarah Clark

Subjects: Management

Email: s.clark6@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 0.14

Tel: 01274 236 757

Working days: Mon-Fri

Appointment with Sarah