Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Honorary Graduates

Wednesday 7th December 2011

Professor A Douglas Kinghorn - Doctor of Science

For his considerable contribution in the field of pharmacognosy, through the isolation, characterisation and biological evaluations of natural (plant-derived) compounds.  He is also a distinguished alumnus of the University of Bradford, graduating in Pharmacy in 1969.

Thursday 8th December 2011

Nigel A.E. Farrow - Doctor of Letters

For his work as an academic publisher, businessman and charity worker. Sir Nigel Farrow founded the Gower Press now part of the Ashgate Publishing Group and works closely with the University of Bradford Department of Peace studies.  In 2005 Sir Nigel founded a charitable trust and was later knighted for his charitable services to Africa.