Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

National Royal Television Society Winners

Published: Mon 19 May 2014

The Royal Television Society (RTS), Britain's leading forum for television and related media, announced the winners for the national RTS Student Television Awards 2013 at the ceremony held on Friday 16 May at BFI Southbank.

Chaired by Patrick Younge, Founder and Director of WeCreate Associates Ltd and former Chief Creative Officer for BBC Productions, the Awards celebrate the best in student television from across the UK. The Undergraduate and Postgraduate Awards are judged in four categories: Fiction, Entertainment, Factual and Animation. 

At the Awards, media students from the School of Media, Design and Technology; Elliot Nelson, Alex Rudys, Nichola Emsley, Simeon Petkov and Gary Quan were announced the winners of the RTS Student Television Awards for Undergraduate Entertainment with short film Telebox.

“The jury thought Telebox was brave and ambitious despite its small production budget. The script was well-written with a clear narrative arc and the characters had been well thought through. It was executed to a high standard with accomplished direction.”

Ali Rashid, Head of Media Production at the School of Media, Design and Technology commented on the student's success;

“A comedy drama that is actually humorous is difficult to pull off but the makers of Telebox succeeded. They demonstrated excellent technical and editorial skills” 

Congratulations to all the cast and crew involved in the production of Telebox.  

View the full list of RTS Student Television Awards 2014 on the Royal Television Society website and watch the award winning short film Telebox on YouTube

Share this

Upcoming events

View all events »