Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

National Teaching Fellows

475 x 133

The Higher Education Academy's National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) recognises, rewards, and celebrates individuals who are judged to make an outstanding impact on the student learning experience, and offers the opportunity to join an active community of excellence.

Our National Teaching Fellows:

Former colleagues:

The University of Bradford has a successful track record of developing National Teaching Fellows. The following former colleagues were awarded National Teaching Fellowships during their time at Bradford:

  • NTF 2014 - Dr Claire Surr, Reader in Dementia Studies, Faculty of Health Studies.
  • NTF 2014 - Dr Ian Palmer, Head of Media, Design and Technology, Faculty of Engineering & Informatics.
  • NTF 2013 - Dr Jacquelyn Haigh, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Health Studies.
  • NTF 2012 - Dr Christine Dearnley, Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching), School of Health Studies.
  • NTF 2010 - Becka Colley, Dean of Students.