Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

National Teaching Fellowships

In June 2009 two academics from the University were awarded National Teaching Fellowships, the most prestigious award in higher education for excellence in teaching and assisting learning. 

Following nominations from the University, Dean of Students Becka Colley, (pictured), and Director of Education for Sustainable Development, Dr Peter Hopkinson, were each honoured with a Fellowship. Each received an award of £10,000 which went towards their own professional development in teaching and learning. 

Becka Colley AR